2908 E Manoa Rd, Honolulu, HI, 96822 

Business Hours:
07:00 AM - 08:00 PM
Closed - Closed
07:00 AM - 08:00 PM
07:00 AM - 08:00 PM
07:00 AM - 08:00 PM
07:00 AM - 08:00 PM
07:00 AM - 08:00 PM
Restaurant Location
Number of Employees
Number of Seats
Average Price

Ratings 4 people have voted


Chinesemenu.com's Ratings & Reviews will let you know if it's worth your time or not in over 75 cities.


Reviewed by: hogzluvsjesus on: 2015-02-08
our go to spot whenever we don't feel like cooking.. good food!! and it's always great to support a small local business
Reviewed by: plumlee45 on: 2013-11-07
The BEST spicy pork chops in town!
Reviewed by: Jensen S. on: 10/6/2012 5:20:00 AM
Located in the same block as Starbucks, I've passed by this place countless times living in Manoa. I recently noticed there was a plate lunch place here and decided to try it out.They have a lot of Chinese plate lunches like minute chicken with cake noodle as well as normal local kine like chicken katsu etc.I got the Chop Steak with Cake Noodle and Medium Soda. Came out to like $11 something. The food was huge and they didn't skimp on the chop steak like other places do by putting 3 whole onions in the dish. The cake noodle was good and crispy. Although I could taste all the MSG and salt, it was pretty good.I'll definitely come back here (before I go to Andy's for sure) just because this place is a meal and not something I could make easily at home with bread and cold cuts... (I'm sure people will hate me for that comment)Overall this place is good, can be pricey but if you don't eat much, you can get two meals out of it. Small place I think there were 3 tables and maybe 1 outside. If you tried everything in Manoa Marketplace like I have, you should try here too.Review 3/31
Reviewed by: M O. on: 6/23/2012 3:06:00 AM
Haven't been here for awhile, owners changed. Food also changed. Seem like they expanded their menu too. Ordered the ham and egg sammich, dissappointed. Also tried one of their specials "choy sum with chicken & rice", tasty but greesy. Service was quick and friendly. Never had any problems finding parking.
Reviewed by: Kelli M. on: 5/14/2012 3:26:00 AM
The burgers here are delicious! The lady who is the owner along with her husband (the cook) is really sweet too. She remembers customers and always asks how you're doing.Although it may seem like more of a plate lunch place, they also make really good minute chicken cake noodle too.The prices are also very reasonable.
Reviewed by: Kristin T. on: 3/4/2012 5:51:00 AM
I've been here once or twice and always get the salt and pepper pork chops. So ono. Tiny place, but good food. Decent price.
Reviewed by: D W. on: 2/21/2012 7:54:00 PM
Small place located two doors down from Andy's Sandwiches and Smoothies. At first it looks like your run-of-the-mill plate lunch/ Chinese food take-out place. After a few times the lady remembered me and always had a smile on her face. That was the cherry on top for me because I love their fried rice! For under $8 I can make two meals out of it. My favorite is the beef fried rice but it's also available in char siu, chicken or shrimp.I'll definitely be back to try their chicken cake noodle soon.Update: tried their veggie omelette (because of course uncle's breakfast fried rice and eggs were sold out at 10 am on a saturday) and it was SUCH a bummer! It seemed like they were made from 2 small eggs and the huge veggies weren't tucked nicely into the non-browned eggs. No joke, the bell peppers and onions were the size of half dollars, and of course the mushrooms were few and far between. Guess I'll just stick to their lunches.
Reviewed by: justin on: 2013-02-07
Hi Garden Island Cafe, My name is Justin Gunnink and I will be on Oahu this coming week. I co-own an advanced text marketing company called Message In Action, and I am going to be setting up restaurants and bars all over the island next week with our text marketing system. We are a new company but our management platform is unlike any of our competitors. We have a lot of features that set us apart, such as the ability set up trivia games for your text list, set up message queues, and send out timed messages. It's a great way to increase sales, fill up your restaurant on slow nights instantly, and also access many brand new customers through the MIA network. Right now, we are offering the first 30 days completely free to try out the service. We will provide you with any marketing materials you need to promote it (posters, flyers, inserts, etc). Would you be willing to meet with me (or let me know who I should contact) so I can show you how it works? Feb 14 or 15 work best for me. Let me know what a good date/time would be. Thank you! Justin Gunnink -- Message In Action LLC Text Marketing Solutions -- 616.915.8620 www.messageinaction.com